Deastro: Moondagger

Moondagger was released more than a year ago by the amazing folks at Ghostly International. It’s the fourth album by this guy and I am absolutely baffled how I’ve never heard of him until now. Better late than never!

Deastro - Moondagger

With Moondagger there is actually a complete band being employed as opposed to the previous solo works. Still, it’s recorded in the ol’ parents basement and that just makes it more awesome.

Official Album page

Whom shall I fear?
We’re gonna make it

Track list:

  1. Biophelia
  2. Parallelogram
  3. Tone Adventure #3
  4. Toxic Crusaders
  5. Greens, Grays, And Nordics
  6. Day Of Wonder
  7. Pyramid Builders
  8. Daniel Johnston Was Stabbed In The Heart With The Moondagger By The King Of Darkness And His Ghost Is Writing This Song As A Warning To All Of Us
  9. Rivers Of Life
  10. Vermillion Plaza
  11. Moondagger
  12. Kurgan Wave Number One
  13. The Shaded Forests (Gift Giver’s Version) [Bonus Track]
  14. Tree Frog* [CD Exclusive Bonus Track]