Skrillex: My Name Is Skrillex (EP)

Skrillex is definitely the best electro I've heard so far in 2011. Of course this EP was released back last Summer and like usual I missed it. More recently he's been signed to the mau5trap label, toured with deadmau5, and has released a second EP: Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites. There's also apparently some talk of a full length perhaps this year... sounds good to me.

Skrillex - My Name Is Skrillex cover

Official Facebook page

This EP is also freely available here:

Track list:

  1. My Name Is Skrillex
  2. WEEKENDS!!! (feat. Sirah)
  3. Fucking Die 1
  4. Fucking Die 2 (€€ Cooper Mix)
  5. Do Da Oliphant
  6. With You Friends