Modeselektor: Monkeytown

During production, Modeselektor’s third studio album supposedly nearly drove the duo apart. I sure am glad that didn’t happen, or we likely wouldn’t have this breathtaking audio experience on which to feast.

Modeselektor - Monkeytown cover

Officially out tomorrow, Monkeytown features a host of talent on more than half the tracks. Not the least of which is Thom Yorke who offers his immediately recognizable vocals for the songs Shipwreck and This. Definitely give it at least 2 full listens.

Modeselektor website

Track list:

  1. Blue Clouds
  2. Pretentious Friends (feat. Busdriver)
  3. Shipwreck (feat. Thom Yorke)
  4. Evil Twin (feat. Otto Von Schirach)
  5. German Clap
  6. Berlin (feat. Miss Platnum)
  7. Grillwalker
  8. Green Light Go (feat. PVT)
  9. Humanized (feat. Anti-Pop Consortium)
  10. This (feat. Thom Yorke)
  11. War Cry