Passion Pit: Gossamer

Passion Pit - Gossamer cover

I think I may like Gossamer even more than Passion Pit’s debut album from three years ago, which was also fantastic. Extremely catchy electronic pop with incredibly upbeat melodies and somewhat dark lyrics.

There is quite the interesting yet troubled story behind this album, definitely worth the read.

Check out the absurd and artsy video for I’ll be Alright:

Passion Pit website

Track list:

  1. Take a Walk
  2. I’ll Be Alright
  3. Carried Away
  4. Constant Conversations
  5. Mirrored Sea
  6. Cry Like a Ghost
  7. On My Way
  8. Hideaway
  9. Two Veils to Hide My Face
  10. Love Is Greed
  11. Its Not My Fault I’m Happy
  12. Where We Belong