Siriusmo: Mosaik

Siriusmo is a young up-and-coming electronic producer from Berlin. He’s so far only made several excellent EP’s but after several years has finally released his first full length album.

Part of the Modeselektor synopsis:

Betraying influences from the 70s to the present day and beyond, one foot keeps the door to the past ajar while the other kicks the door to the future wide open. The palpable funk and thumb-slap bass of opener, High Together, the pop-baroque of Idiologie and warped rap of Bad Idea all point towards Mo’s grounding in the records of Stevie Wonder, The Beatles and plentiful helpings of hip-hop. Any hint of nostalgia, however, is dragged kicking and screaming into a 21st Century discotheque where the bass is twisted, the beats are laden and a space-age grandiosity envelopes the whole.

Siriusmo - Mosaik cover

Siriusmo Facebook Page

Track list:

  1. High Together (Album Version)
  2. Feromonikon (CD Edit)
  3. Sirimande
  4. Call Me
  5. Mosaik
  6. Bad Idea
  7. Lass den Vogel frei!
  8. 123 (Album Version)
  9. Idiologie
  10. Einmal in der Woche schreien
  11. Good Idea
  12. Nights Off
  13. Peeved
  14. Feed My Meatmachine
  15. Goldene Kugel
  16. Signal
  17. Red Knob


worldonfire!’s thumbnail


13 years 3 months ago

yessssssssssss so deliciousss, dip it in water to help slide down your gullet