The Amplifetes: The Amplifetes

Per usual, I’m a bit behind in hearing about these guys. The Amplifetes are a 4-piece band from Sweden. This is their debut self-titled album. It came out at the end of last year and it is good.

The Amplifetes - The Amplifetes cover

These guys are all respectable producers in their own right, having worked with quite a few big names. While having occasionally crossed paths during the course of their careers, they have existed as a unit for only a year or two. The band think of themselves as a dream-team collaboration of their influences: 60s psychedelia, The Electric Light Orchestra, The Ramones, Elvis Costello, David Bowie and Chicago Trax Records House releases.

The Amplifetes website

Track list:

  1. Intro
  2. Somebody New
  3. Blinded By the Moonlight
  4. Maxine
  5. Fokker
  6. It’s My Life
  7. A Million Men
  8. When the Music Died
  9. Whizz Kid
  10. There She Walks
  11. It Cant Rain All the Time
  12. There Will Never Be Another One